Staff Directory

Adminstration / Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hebert Dean of Kinesiology, Dance, and Athletics / Athletic Director
(562) 908-3457 shebert@riohondo.edu
Margie Munoz Administrative Assistant
(562) 908-3409 mmunoz@riohondo.edu
Steve Johnson Athletic Coordinator
(562) 463-7403 sjohnson@riohondo.edu
Bianca Urquidi Athletic Coordinator
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Dennyse Clark Athletic Counselor
(562) 463-7434 dclark@riohondo.edu
Russell Muir Certified Athletic Trainer
(562) 463-7407 rmuir@riohondo.edu
Caprice Gonzalez Sr. Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-3443 cgonzales@riohondo.edu
Pauly Lona Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-7417 lonap@riohondo.edu
Chris Ruiz Sports Information/Webmaster
rhcathletics@gmail.com

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Salazar Head Coach
(562) 463-7429 msalazar@riohondo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Lowe Head Coach
(562) 463-7414 rlowe@riohondo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Orlando Brenes Head Coach
(562) 463-7402 obrenes@riohondo.edu
Gary Hurtarte Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Carlos Lopez Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Javier Aguiniga Campos Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402 jcampos@riohondo.edu
Robert Arrendondo Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Carlos Perez Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Damian Galvan Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bianca Urquidi Head Coach
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Ernest Monroy Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7439 coachernest626@yahoo.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Johnson Head Coach
(562) 463-7403 sjohnson@riohondo.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Tellez Head Coach
(562) 463-7436 mtellez@riohondo.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Tanaka-Hoshijo Head Coach
(562) 463-7435 jtanaka@riohondo.edu
Will Lopez Assistant Coach
Armando Gutierrez Assistant Coach
Yahaira Hernandez Assistant Coach
Ashley DeAlejandro Assistant Coach
Amanda Krukow Assistant Coach
Halima Abdelshife Assistant Coach
Marcos Gaspar Assistant Coach
Nancy Gandarilla Assistant Coach

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Unger Head Coach
(562) 463-7437 kunger@riohondo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu
Amanda Cano Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411
Anthon Salang Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411
Sydney Wikkeling-Marotta Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu
Uriel Villa Assistant Coach
(562) 463-3206