Staff Directory

Adminstration / Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Hebert
Dean of Kinesiology, Dance, and Athletics / Athletic Director
(562) 908-3457 shebert@riohondo.edu
Pat Slavich
Administrative Assistant
(562) 908-3409 pslavich@riohondo.edu
Steve Johnson
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 463-7403 sjohnson@riohondo.edu
Bianca Urquidi
Athletic Coordinator
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Dennyse Clark
Athletic Counselor
(562) 463-7434 dclark@riohondo.edu
Siraaj A. Muhammad
Head Athletic Trainer
(562) 463-7407 smuhammad@riohondo.edu
Caprice Gonzalez
Sr. Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-3443 cgonzales@riohondo.edu
Pauly Lona
Equipment Attendant
(562) 908-7417 lonap@riohondo.edu
Chris Ruiz
Sports Information/Webmaster
rhcathletics@gmail.com

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Salazar
Head Coach
(562) 463-7429 msalazar@riohondo.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Johnson
Head Coach
(562) 463-7403 sjohnson@riohondo.edu
Kyle Douglas
Assistant Coach
Edgar Medinilla
Assistant Coach
Ashley Rendon
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rene Herrera
Head Coach
(562) 463-7414 rherrera@riohondo.edu
Christine Alcala
Assistant Coach
Keime Lew
Assistant Coach
Justin Marshall
Assistant Coach

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko
Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Orlando Brenes
Head Coach
(562) 463-7402 obrenes@riohondo.edu
Gary Hurtarte
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402
Javier Aguiniga Campos
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7402 jcampos@riohondo.edu
Francisco Chaidez
Assistant Coach
Luis Sanchez
Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Tanaka-Hoshijo
Head Coach
(562) 463-7435 jtanaka@riohondo.edu
Will Lopez
Associate Head Coach
William Raygoza
Assistant Coach
Vanessa Suarez
Assistant Coach
Armando Gutierrez
Assistant Coach
Yahaira Hernandez
Assistant Coach
Angelica Holguin
Assistant Coach
Marty Raygoza
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bianca Urquidi
Head Coach
(562) 463-7439 burquidi@riohondo.edu
Ernest Monroy
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7439 coachernest626@yahoo.com
Stacee Karnya
Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith
Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim
Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Karen Unger
Head Coach
kunger@riohondo.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Teddi Esko
Head Coach
(562) 463-7411 tesko@riohondo.edu
Amanda Cano
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411
Anthon Salang
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411
Sydney Wikkeling-Marotta
Assistant Coach
(562) 463-7411
Amanda Gomez (562) 463-7411

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephen Smith
Head Coach
(562) 463-7422 swsmith@riohondo.edu

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Lim
Head Coach
(562) 463-3206 tlim@riohondo.edu
Emily Mesa
Assistant Coach
Emilie Eastman
Assistant Coach
Sarah Aguayo
Assistant Coach
Uriel Villa
Assistant Coach

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Tellez
Head Coach
(562) 463-7436 mtellez@riohondo.edu